New Design: Celtic Cross

Blue Dot Celtic Cross

My honey made a special jewelry request for the first time, and I said… but of course! A longtime friend of his family’s, a sister of St. Joseph, is celebrating her 60th year of religious life this weekend.

I’d never made a cross, but I knew it would be a Celtic cross. Both myself and this sister are Irish gals.  I appreciate the detail in them, and was intrigued by the challenge of creating one, although I knew it would be more simple than they sometimes can be.

I enjoyed figuring out how to braid PMC. Actually, I enjoyed the whole process.

Once I tried it on, I didn’t really want to take it off. But it’s in the mail today, with our blessings.

Tagged , , , , , ,

I'd love to hear from you.

