Acorn and Ginko Pendants

These are a few of the silver pieces I made from odds and ends we picked up last weekend in Brooklyn Botanic Garden. They retained the essence of the original specimens beautifully.

The gingkoes are one-of-a-kind pendants, but the acorn will soon be added to the shop. I love the sometimes surprising results of experimentation. Not all of the leaves I collected showed detail this well. Now I know.

I’ve been wearing the acorn this week, and it looks like a little sleigh bell around my neck. Feels like the holidays!

Tagged , , , , , ,

I'd love to hear from you.

