Winter’s Cherry Blossoms

Last Sunday was a day of fulfilling orders, strategizing holiday stock and putting together a package for the wonderful salon in Portland that carries my line. This holiday season will be the first that I’ll be making jewelry for multiple outlets (hooray!) so I’m trying to be smart about the use of my time. As always.

But! In the middle of working, this design came to me, and stopped to make it. It’s rather like a branch of cherry blossoms, so it’s little out of season, but I just read that winter cherry blossoms can happen!

My good friend and first-ever customer came for a night of dinner and games the other day, and she wore her Blue Dot flower post earrings. (I do so love to see my jewelry being worn!) After pondering them from across the table, I had their shape on my mind. Those are the earrings, pictured below.

The little flowers are more difficult to make than they look, but I find them to be worth it. Now they are part of a set!

Tagged , , , , , , ,

I'd love to hear from you.

