Grumpy Pug

Pug face mold for jewelry.When traveling, I can’t very well work with temperamental and messy silver clay, but I can make sample designs in Sculpey. While flying home from our (fun!) Thanksgiving weekend in North Carolina, I made this to fulfill a request for a pug pendant.

This is the most specific piece I’ve attempted. There is often an element of letting the clay guide me, but for this I worked from a photo. The grumpiness, I’m not sure where that came from!

And it looks like a dog. But, a pug? I think I might have crossed breeds here. Do any of you, who know better than I, see some bulldog in the mix?

Tagged , , , , , , ,

I'd love to hear from you.

