Christmas Day

20121226-015430.jpg

This year my husband and I spend Christmas at my moms house in Portland, on a verdant hill surrounded by fog. It felt so good to be together. Our lives have scattered us all across the country.

My family is composed of excellent and thoughtful gift-givers. This year was no exception! There were also a few Blue Dot Jewelry boxes, delivered by Santa into stockings. This (above) is a new design for my mother — “splat” earrings, I call them. As a bonus, when she wears them, they look like sparkly little Christmas trees!

I wish you big hugs and good cheer for the rest of this year!

2 thoughts on “Christmas Day

  1. Jody says:

    Looking forward to your posts in 2013! Have a very happy, healthy and peaceful New Year!

    Like

I'd love to hear from you.

