Lights, Camera, Illustration!

20130318-080524.jpg
This post is a little premature, but I’m excited to see something special coming to life.

My sister is a talented illustrator. (I’m not biased! I swear!) She has been drawing since she could properly manage a pen, and her style has evolved so sweetly – she makes prints and card sets with endless personality.

She is now preparing to open a shop – in pursuit of the work-art-life balance, the creative sustainability we all hope to achieve. (I know you know what I mean!) I’m proud of her.

We used yesterday’s perfect afternoon light to photograph her illustrations. It was much different photographing paper goods than reflective silver jewelry – fewer variables by far. We made good time, and were quickly rewarding ourselves with a pint!

This is a funny piece of Maura’s from December.

I’ll share again when the shop has come into being.

I hope you had a festive St. Patrick’s Day!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I'd love to hear from you.

