These Blossoms!

Sakura by Blue Dot Jewelry

Every morning when I step out of our Brooklyn building I feel uplifted by the sight of crisp, pink cherry blossoms. They are so pretty, and they bloomed so fast. I think I’m still adjusting to not seeing bare, winter-esque branches. I really would love to be weightless for just a minute to roll around in these petals.

I think I said this last part out loud to my husband, and he may have given me “whatever floats your boat” side eyes. Yes, yes. I’ll keep dreaming!

This photo is of a different tree, near the fountain in City Hall Park. As I took it, I heard someone say, Look at the beautiful sakura! And his friend replied, Exquisite!

Precisely.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “These Blossoms!

  1. YourHobby says:

    Lovely colours, thanks for posting, Graham, YourHobby…..

    Like

I'd love to hear from you.

