Grass Seed and Lily Pad Rings

Grass Seed Ring by Blue Dot Jewelry

This new band is made from grass seed I collected on our walk in Prospect Park last weekend. It’s like a tiny crown! I love that it looks delicate and organic, but yet calls to mind the lines of the deco era.

I will also use the grass seed to make long straight earrings.

Prospect Park Brooklyn by BlueDotJewelry

I collected one leaf that just didn’t really work as a pendant. I love its heart shape, but the design wasn’t working with a chain.

So it became a Lily Pad Ring, and currently will be available as a one-of-a kind. It’s easily the largest piece I’ve made and wearing it is fun!

Blue Dot Jewelry Lilypad Ring

Blue Dot Jewelry Lilypad Ring band

Tagged , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Grass Seed and Lily Pad Rings

  1. The grass seed ring is really pretty!

    Like

I'd love to hear from you.

